The Land of the Wind


Also known as: The Kingdom of The Winds
Main cast: Cast Song Il Gook as Prince Moo Hyul / Daemusin , Choi Jung Won as Princess Yeon , Park Gun Hyung as Prince Do Jin , Jung Jin Young as King Yuri
Director: Kang Il Soo
Genre: Period
Total Episodes: 36
Audio Tracks: Korean, Mandarin
Subtitle: English, Chinese
Rated: PG
Studio: KBS
Release Date: 2008-Sept-04
Production Year: 2008
Running Time: Approx. 1200 min (36 Episodes)
No. of Disc: 8

Product Description

Technical Infomation

Format: NTSC
Dvd: Dvd 9 Dual Layer
Video: Mpeg 2
Audio: Dolby Digital AC3
Audio Channels: 2
Aspect Ratio: 4:3
Resolution: 720×480 px
Format: NTSC
Region code: All Countries
Special Features: Interactive Menus, Scene Selections


The drama about the life of Jumong’s grandson, Moo Hyul, who later became Daemusin.

KBS will premiere Sept. 10 the historical drama “The Land of the Wind,” featuring Song Il-kook’s return to TV as King Daemushin of the Goguryeo Kingdom (37 B.C.-A.D. 668). The cast and production team recently returned from China after spending more than 40 days filming battle scenes.

The drama is also based on the popular historical cartoon by Kim Jin. “Land of the Wind” will also be Song’s third historical drama, following “Jumong — Prince of Legend (2006)” and “Haeshin — Emperor of the Sea”(2004).

The Land of the Wind Trailer

The Land of the Wind Photos

Land of the Wind


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Land of the Wind”